The U.S. Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit encompasses the six United States District Courts within the states of Connecticut, New York, and Vermont. The District of Connecticut (New Haven, Hartford, Bridgeport), Eastern District of New York (Brooklyn, Central Islip), Northern District of New York (Albany, Binghamton, Plattsburgh, Syracuse, Utica), Southern District of New York (Manhattan, White Plains), Western District of New York (Buffalo, Rochester), District of Vermont (Burlington, Rutland, Brattleboro).

United States Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit

Court Information:
Thurgood Marshall U.S. Courthouse,
40 Foley Square
New York, NY 10007
(212) 857-8500